## **EXECUTIVE BOARD**

At a meeting of the Executive Board on Tuesday, 19 May 2015 in The Boardroom, Municipal Building

Present: Councillors Polhill (Chairman), D. Cargill, Harris, R. Hignett, Jones, T. McInerney, Philbin and Wright

Apologies for Absence: Councillor Wharton

Absence declared on Council business: Councillor Nelson

Officers present: A. Scott, M. Reaney, G. Cook, I. Leivesley and D. Parr

Also in attendance: None

## ITEMS DEALT WITH UNDER POWERS AND DUTIES EXERCISABLE BY THE BOARD

Action

EXB1 MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 9 April 2015 were taken as read and signed as a correct record.

EXB2 APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

RESOLVED: That Council be recommended to appoint Councillor Wharton as Deputy Leader of the Council for the 2015/16 Municipal Year.

Chief Executive

EXB3 APPOINTMENT TO BOARDS, COMMITTEES, APPEALS PANEL, WORKING PARTY AND SCRUTINY CO-ORDINATOR POST AND THE APPOINTMENT OF CO-OPTEES ON VARIOUS BOARDS

The Board considered a report of the Strategic Director, Policy and Resources, regarding the appointments to the Council's Boards, Committees, Appeals Panel, Working Party and Scrutiny Co-ordinator and the appointment of a non-voting co-optee to the Health Policy and Performance Board and the appointment of two non-voting Parish Council co-optees to the Standards Committee. A list of committee memberships was tabled at the meeting.

## RESOLVED: That Council be recommended to

Chief Executive

- agree the appointments to the Council's Boards, Committees, Appeals Panel and Working Party for the Municipal Year 2015/16 with the representation put forward by each of the political groups;
- 2) approve the nomination of Councillor A McDermott as the Scrutiny Co-ordinator for the Municipal Year 2015/16;
- 3) confirm the appointment as non voting co-optee of Mr Tom Baker as the Healthwatch Halton representative to the Health Policy and Performance Board for the Municipal Year 2015/16; and
- 4) confirm the appointment of Reverend David Felix and Mr Stephen Cluff as non-voting Parish Council co-optees to the Standards Committee for the Municipal Year 2015/16.

Meeting ended at 2.02 p.m.